frequently asked questions

All questions and answers about migrando

The settlement permit is one of the best residence rights in Germany because it is unlimited. Once you have been granted a settlement permit, you can live in Germany for the rest of your life. As long as you only have temporary residence rights, such as a positive asylum decision, there is always the threat of revocation of the right of residence as soon as the danger in the country of origin no longer exists. In addition, after 3 years, or in some cases every year, you have to hope that your asylum status will be extended. If, on the other hand, you have been granted a settlement permit, you can spend the rest of your life in Germany.

Since 2015, about 2 million people have fled to Germany, of whom about 2/3 have been granted residence rights. From 2021 onwards, around 500,000 people will be entitled to be granted a settlement permit.We expect that from June 2021 onwards, the German foreigners authorities will be completely overloaded. We have already seen this in the years between 2016 and 2018, when the BAMF was overloaded due to the millions of asylum applications.

Currently, without migrando, the processing of the application for the settlement permit takes about 12 – 18 months. We anticipate that as of June 2021, the application period will take approximately 18-36 months. Therefore, we recommend to apply as soon as possible, so that you already have a file number at your competent immigration office and the case will be processed as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, most foreigners wait until you meet all the requirements before applying. If you then finally meet all the requirements after a few years, it usually takes at least 12 months without migrando until a decision is made on the application for a settlement permit. During these 12 months, every day there is a risk that you will no longer meet all the requirements. It is only because the foreigners authorities do not decide quickly enough that people often do not receive the settlement permit. The most common case is that you change your employer or even get laid off within the application period. In these cases, the foreigners authorities regularly reject the application for a settlement permit months later, even though all requirements were initially met.

If you submit your application with migrando already now, you will have enough time to fulfill all requirements. During this time, a case file has already been opened at your foreigners authority, which significantly speeds up the processing. In addition, the Foreigners’ Registration Office will tell you which requirements have already been met and which requirements still need to be met. Thus, you can create all the conditions in peace and receive directly after you meet the requirements, the settlement permit.

Unfortunately, this does not regularly work without migrando, because without migrando’s help, the immigration authorities reject your application directly, with the result that the file is closed and the considerable gain in time and information is lost.

In principle, after the application has been filed, the foreigners authority has 3 months to decide on the application for a settlement permit in accordance with § 75 of the Administrative Court Code.

In practice, the application process takes approximately 12 – 18 months in 2019 and 2020 As of 2021 we anticipate process times of approximately 18-36 months.

If you apply for a settlement permit with migrando, we already threaten to file an action for failure to act after the expiration of the 3 months according to § 75 of the Administrative Court Code (Verwaltungsgerichtsordnung), which allows us to shorten the duration of the procedure enormously.

If you want to apply for a settlement permit without migrando, this is regularly rejected or the responsible foreigners authority simply informs you verbally that an application is currently not possible. Unfortunately, this very often leads to you not asserting your right. If you commission migrando to apply for a settlement permit, experienced German lawyers will make the application for you. Since our law firms earn money with it, they do not simply let themselves be rejected, but enforce your right until you have received the settlement permit, provided that all requirements are met.

Unfortunately, not every foreigner in Germany can obtain a settlement permit. The basic requirements are defined in the Residence Act, in particular in § 9 Residence Act. Not every foreigner has to fulfill all the requirements in § 9 Residence Act, but there are many legal facilitations, e.g. § 26 par. 3 Residence Act.

Below we list the most common reasons why foreigners have little chance of applying for the settlement permit:

  • Duldung

If you do not have a right of residence, but only a toleration, you usually need a temporary right of residence first before you have a realistic chance of getting the settlement permit.

  • Permanent welfare recipient

If you are a permanent welfare recipient and do not provide for your own living and do not want to change this, there is only in very few exceptional cases a chance for you to receive a settlement permit.

  • Minor (<16 years)

Under 16 years of age, the settlement permit is not granted in Germany.

  • No German

If you do not speak German, i.e. if you have not even reached language level B1, there is almost no chance for you to get the settlement permit.

Unfortunately, without migrando’s help, it happens again and again that foreigners authorities reject your application for a settlement permit, even though you meet all the requirements. Below we would like to tell you the most common reasons. If you hear these reasons for rejection, you should file an appeal of the rejection notice.

  • Revocation and withdrawal possibility of the BAMF
  • no permanent employment contract
  • Student
  • No appointments due to Corona indefinitely

Ihre Daten werden an den Rechtsanwalt übermittelt

Dieser Vorgang kann bis 30 Sekunden dauern. Bitte schließen Sie Ihren Browser nicht!

The Migrando Community

Over 80,000 subscribers!

We regularly post videos, livestreams, legal tips, articles and more on our social channels:

häufig gestellte Fragen

Alle Fragen und Antworten rund um migrando

Die Niederlassungserlaubnis ist eines der besten Aufenthaltsrechte in Deutschland, weil es unbefristet ist. Hast du einmal die Niederlassungserlaubnis erteilt, kannst du ein leben lang in Deutschland leben. Solange du nur befristete Aufenthaltsrechte hast, wie z.B. einen positiven Asylbescheid, droht jederzeit der Widerruf des Aufenthaltsrechts, sobald die Gefahr im Herkunftsland nicht mehr gegeben ist. Zudem musst nach 3 Jahren bzw. teilweise jedes Jahr darauf hoffen, dass der Asylstatus verlängert wird.  Wurde dir hingegen die Niederlassungserlaubnis erteilt, kannst du dein restliches Leben in Deutschland verbringen.

Seitdem Jahr 2015 sind ca. 2 Millionen Menschen nach Deutschland geflüchtet, von denen ca. 2/3 Aufenthaltsrechte erhalten haben. Ab 2021 haben ca. 500.000 Menschen einen Anspruch auf Erteilung der Niederlassungserlaubnis.Wir erwarten, dass ab Juni 2021 die deutschen Ausländerbehörden völlig überlastet sind. Wir haben das bereits in den Jahren zwischen 2016 und 2018 gesehen, als aufgrund der Millionen von Asylanträgen das BAMF überlastet war. 

Aktuell dauert ohne migrando die Bearbeitung des Antrags auf die Niederlassungserlaubnis ca. 12 – 18 Monate. Wir rechnen damit, dass ab Juni 2021 die Antragszeit ca. 18-36 Monate dauern wird. Deswegen empfehlen wir schnellst möglich den Antrag zu stellen, damit Du bereits ein Aktenzeichen bei deiner zuständigen Ausländerbehörde hast und der Fall so schnell wie möglich bearbeitet wird.

Leider warten die meisten Ausländer solange mit der Antragstellung, bis Sie alle Voraussetzungen erfüllen. Wenn Du dann nach einigen Jahren endlich alle Voraussetzungen erfüllst, dauert es ohne migrando in der Regel mindestens 12 Monate, bis über den Antrag auf Erteilung der Niederlassungserlaubnis entschieden wird. Während dieser 12 Monate besteht jeden Tag die Gefahr, dass du nicht mehr alle Voraussetzungen erfüllst. Nur weil die Ausländerbehörden nicht schnell genug entscheiden, kommt es realitv häufig vor, dass Menschen die Niederlassungserlaubnis nicht erhalten. Der häufigste Fall ist der, dass du innerhalb der Antragszeit deinen Arbeitgeber wechselst oder sogar entlassen wirst. In den Fällen lehnen die Ausländerbehörden regelmäßig nach Monaten den Antrag auf Erteilung der Niederlassungserlaubnis ab, obwohl zunächst alle Voraussetzungen gegeben waren. 

Stellst du mit migrando bereits jetzt deinen Antrag, hast du genug Zeit, alle Voraussetzungen zu erfüllen. In der Zeit ist bei deiner Ausländerbehörde bereits eine Verfahrensakte eröffnet, wordurch die Bearbeitung deutlich beschleunigt wird. Zudem teilt dir die Ausländerbehörde mit, welche Voraussetzungen bereits erfüllt sind und welche Voraussetzungen noch zu erfüllen sind. Somit kannst du in aller Ruhe alle Voraussetzungen schaffen und erhältst direkt nachdem du die Voraussetungen erfüllst, die Niederlassungserlaubnis.

 

Leider funktioniert das ohne migrando regelmäßig nicht, weil ohne die Hilfe von migrando die Ausländerbehörden deinen Antrag direkt abweisen mit der Folge, dass die Akte geschlossen wird und der erhebliche Zeit- und Informationsgewinn verloren ist.

Grundsätzlich hat nach Antragstellung die Ausländerbehörde gemäß § 75 Verwaltungsgerichtsordnung 3 Monate Zeit, über den Antrag auf Erteilung der Niederlassungserlaubnis zu entscheiden.

In der Praxis dauert die Antragstellung in den Jahren 2019 und 2020 ca. 12 – 18 Monate. Ab 2021 rechnen wir mit Verfahrenszeiten von ca. 18-36 Monaten. 

Wenn du mit migrando die Niederlassungserlaubnis beantragst, drohen wir bereits nach Ablauf der 3 Monate gemäß § 75 Verwaltungsgerichtsordnung mit dem einlegen einer Untätigkeitsklage, wodurch wir die Verfahrensdauer enorm verkürzen können. 

Wenn du ohne migrando den Antrag auf Niederlassungserlaubnis stellen möchtest, wird dieser regelmäßig abgelehnt oder die zuständige Ausländerbehörde teilte Dir einfach mündlich mit, dass eine Antragstellung aktuell nicht möglich ist. Leider führt das sehr oft dazu, dass du dein Recht nicht geltend machst. Beauftragst du migrando zur Beantragung der Niederlassungserlaubnis,stellen erfahrende deutsche Rechtsanwälte den Antrag für Dich. Da unsere Anwaltskanzleien damit Geld verdienen, lassen sie sich nicht einfach zurückweisen, sondern setzen dein Recht durch, bis du die Niederlassungserlaubnis erhalten hast, soweit alle Voraussetzungen vorliegen.

Leider ist es so, dass nicht jeder Ausländer in Deutschland die Niederlassungserlaubnis erhalten kann. Die grundsätzlichen Voraussetzungen sind im Aufenthaltsgesetz, insbesondere in § 9 Aufenthaltsgesetz definiert. Nicht jeder Ausländer muss alle Voraussetzungen in § 9 Aufenthaltsgesetz erfüllen, sondern es gibt viele gesetzliche Erleichterungen, z.B. § 26 Abs. 3 Aufenthaltsgesetz.

Nachfolgend führen wir die häufigsten Gründe auf, warum Ausländer kaum eine Chance haben, die Niederlassungserlaubnis zu beantragen:

  • Duldung

Wenn du kein Aufenthaltsrecht besitzt, sondern lediglich eine Duldung hast, benötigst du in der Regel zunächst ein befristetes Aufenthaltsrecht, bevor du eine realistische Chance hast, die Niederlassungserlaubnis zu erhalten.

  • dauerhaft Sozialhilfeempfänger

Wenn du dauerhaft Sozialhilfeempfänger bist und nicht selbstständig für deinen Lebensunterhalt sorgst und das auch nicht ändern möchtest, gibt es nur in sehr wenigen Ausnahmefällen für dich die Chance, die Niederlassungserlaubnis zu erhalten.

  • Minderjährig (<16 Jahre)

Unter 16 Jahren wird die Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland nicht erteilt.

  • Kein Deutsch

Wenn du kein Deutsch sprichst, d.h. wenn du nicht einmal das Sprachniveau B1 erreicht hast, gibt es für dich fast keine Chance, die Niederlassungserlaubnis zu erhalten.

Leider kommt es ohne die Hilfe von migrando immer wieder vor, dass Ausländerbehörden den Antrag auf Niederlassungserlaubnis ablehnen, obwohl du alle Voraussetzungen erfüllst. Nachfolgend möchten wir Dir die häufigsten Gründe nennen. Hörst du diese Ablehnungsgründe, solltest du einen Widerspruch gegen den Ablehnungsbescheid einlegen.

  • Widerrufs und Rücknahmemöglichkeit des BAMF
  • kein unbefristeter Arbeitsvertrag
  • Student 
  • Keine Termine wegen Corona auf unbestimmte Zeit

Ihre Daten werden an den Rechtsanwalt übermittelt

Dieser Vorgang kann bis 30 Sekunden dauern. Bitte schließen Sie Ihren Browser nicht!

Die Migrando-Community

Über 80.000 Abonnenten!

Wir veröffentlichen regelmäßig Videos, Livestreams, Rechtstipps, Beiträge und vieles mehr auf unseren sozialen Kanälen:

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie!

Rückruf-Service

Nutzen Sie unseren einfachen Rückruf-Service. Wir melden uns dann umgehend bei Ihnen und beraten Sie!
Jetzt Rückruf vereinbaren

Kontaktformular

Schreiben Sie uns einfach eine Nachricht. Wir beantworten Ihre Fragen schnellstmöglich.
Jetzt kontaktieren